Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

FASHION: Pink Lady Love

Sorry for the bit a break in blogging.  But I’ve been getting ready for vacation (yay!!) and had a minor mental block as to what to blog, tbh.

But!  I finally made it to Vintage Fair and voila!  Block dissolved!

I love exploring fairs/expos.  I find designers I never knew existed.  It’s kind of like…. Marketplace.  Only…. in person.  Kind of.  Virtually.  Just go with it.

I was already in a Grease-y type mood since I hung out with my buddies at a 50s diner the other night.  So it was fate that I came across the booth for House of {TORN} and found the Pink Ladies jacket that I then purchased in both pink and black.  There’s something to say about versatility.

I also fell absolutely in love with the Betty skin from Belleza.  My favorite of the bunch was the special Vintage Fair version 2.  I dunno.  I just love it.

And then, of course, I had to have vintage-y hair!  Wasabi Pills had a great collection and Veronica just did it for me.

Vintage Fair ends August 29th.  If you haven’t visited yet, I highly encourage you to take the time and explore.  You may find your new fashion love!  Here’s your taxi:  http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Classic/215/31/23

Soooo I went a little picture happy.  Worked up three for you guys instead of my normal two.  I hope you enjoy!

Styling details follow after the piccies!

Details (VF indicates that this item was purchased at the Vintage Fair):

Hair:  Wasabi Pills – Veronica Mesh Hair in Chocolate (VF)

Jacket:  House of {TORN} – Pink Ladies in Pink (VF)

Outfit:  House of {TORN} – Sandy in Pink (VF)

Stockings:  Sn@tch – Fishnet Tights

Boots:  HOC Industries – Thigh Boots (VF)

Skin:  Belleza – Betty in Tan/Vintage 2 (VF)

Additional Makeup:  Blacklace Beauty – Radiance Shadow 1 w/lashes

Nails:  Exodi – Sculpted Nails v2 in Baby Pink (store is now closed)

Bracelets:  The Bishes Inc. – Bangles in Black & Pink

Pose Pic #1:  Glitterati – Pinup #1 (VF)

Pose Pic #2:  Glitterati – Pinup #5 (VF)

Pose Pic #3:  Tuty’s Creations – Pin-up Pose #35 (VF)

Prop:  DSL Records – Jukebox Radio

I’ll be on a small blogging break due to a much needed vacation.  So I’ll be gone the entire 1st week of September.  But no worries!  I will return with more yummy bloggage!

Have fun!

~*~ Aly ~*~

August 26, 2012 - Posted by | Fashion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

