Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

Attempting to Get Back On Track…and…What’s In My Almost 20K Inventory?

Hello everyone!!

My many apologies for letting this go so long without an update.  For those that know me, you know I’ve been going through a lot, both SL and RL.  But as I regain solid footing (thanks to many of you), my goal is to put some decent time into this thing…even if only three people read it! ;o)

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Yes, it has happened.  My inventory is creeping upon 20,000 items.  How it got that high is beyond me.  But it is there, staring me in the face, mocking my attempts to organize it in any way, shape or form.

To give you an idea, here are some stores I frequent that add to my inventory addition addiction:

CLOTHES (naturally – and in no particular order, just as I recall them):
Mischief
Rising Phoenix Designs
DE Designs
Analise
Last Call
Celestial Studios
PixelDolls
Rebel Hope Designs
artilleri
Awesome Designs
Nyte & Day
Vendetta
Adored Clothing
Vitamin Ci
Callie Cline
Encore
Simone
Bubblefish
Scandalust Designs
Bewitched/ShadowWiccan
Bootylicious Gear
Chic Dimensions
Chic Boutique
BabyDoll
Nymphetamine
Second Wave Apparel
Soda
and many, many others that can be found in the depths of my poor inventory

SHOES:
Shiny Things
Digital Dragon Designs
AFantasy Shoes

HAIR:
Calla
Calico Creations
ETD
Taunt
Cake

JEWELRY/TATTOOS:
Alyssa Bijoux
Shiny Things
JCNY
Inks & Kinks
Purple Rose
(I’m having a mental block on the tattoo names.  I’ll blog them at a later time, I promise.)

FURNITURE:
HD
Digital Dragon Designs
@home
(again, mental block.  Lindens need to find a way to view your inventory offline from a web page.  I’d have that sucker organized in no time.)

And lots more.  I think my inventory will be my inspiration for this blog (as well as the random places we find when we’re bored).  So my goal will be to blog at least one designer/store/item/etc. a week.  And we’ll see where it goes from there.

Ok, time to go.  RL boss wondering where her bonus reports are. :o)

~* Aly *~

October 2, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

