Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

FASHION: Rising Phoenix Designs

~* Rising Phoenix Designs (RPD) *~
~* Designer:  Ariel Black *~

You know you do it.  There are just some designers that if you looked at your inventory closely, you just about own the whole store.  Well, if Ariel Black was not constantly coming out with new items for her little store on the Illusion sim, gosh darnit, I would own the whole store!

Ariel creates fun fashion.  There is no other way to say it.  To me, even the most simple outfit is fun.  Her style is her own – nothing to compare it to nor should one even try.  So here are a few of her new releases and some of my favs, down under the “Rs” of my inventory.

slide3.JPG
~*Poison Ivy Costume*~

-Being it is October and the month of Halloween, I had to do a costume (duh!).  This is new release and I love it for one major reason:  the detail.  I’m talking about the leaves.  If I don’t look like I just rolled in a pile of wet leaves and stood up with them sticking to me, I don’t know what does.  If you have decided to Trick or Treat through SL as Poison Ivy, I highly recommend picking this item up.

slide2.JPG
~*Don’t Deal*~

-Another new release that I simply ate up.  I am always for the “jeans and a cute top” combo, probably because that’s what I prefer to wear in RL.  And when the jeans have details to make it match the top, woot!  Mad props!  The top is just the right combo of comfy and sexy – off the shoulder for some skinage and the layer underneath for the long sleeves.  And yes, a simple strip of color on the jeans to match the top gets woots, because it’s just that much better.  (Note:  I’m calling them jeans because they look like jeans, have back pockets like jeans, and I just think they are jeans.  But the item just says pants.  So…..they are jeans.)

slide1.JPG
~*Confront, Willow Top & Reverance Dark Jeans, Flirt Glitter*~

-Confront:  layers are awesome, especially when their combos are subtle.  If not for the detail of the edging around the opening of the sweater, you would not be able to tell that this was a tank peeking out from underneath.  So yeah, yumminess here.  Woot woot!
-Willow Top & Reverance Dark Jeans:  OK, you would have to be a Buffy the Vampire Slayer fan to know and understand who Willow is.  However, even if you weren’t, you could still love this top as much as a child loves a puppy.  Besides the awesome flexi sleeves that flow ever so nicely, the “OMG” opening on the back is sexy as hell.  And paired with the lovely detailed design of the jeans, it just makes for an all around hawt combo.
-Flirt Glitter:  ummm, so yeah.  Ultimate clubbing outfit.  Take a good look at the hip area on your left (my right).  See that?  Uh huh…that would be skin.  And when you’re out, dancing your little pixelated feetsies off and flirting up a storm, outfits like these only make you sit back and smirk with glee.  So commence smirkage.

This is only a sampling of what RPD has to offer (and only a small sample of what I have myself).  The best way find your style there is to go and look for yourself.  If you don’t walk out with at least one item, then ummmm….you didn’t look hard enough.

Rising Phoenix Designs on the Illusion sim (SLURL)

~*~ Aly ~*~

October 16, 2007 - Posted by | Fashion

2 Comments »

  1. Hello Alysha,

    I really like you designs especially your Poison Ivy
    costume!
    I’ve been looking for something like that for halloween each year, & i can never find what i’m looking for.

    I was wondering if there was anyway you could make the costume and sell it to me.

    I would GREATLY appreciate it!

    Let me know

    my e-mail is
    sweetsmartie08@yahoo.com or
    kayceev26@yahoo.com

    Thank you,
    Kayla C. Vaughn

    Comment by Kayla Vaughn | July 20, 2008

  2. Hi Kayla! :o)

    Unfortunately, I am not the talented designer of the outfit. That would be Ariel Black. I’m sure she still has it up in her store (Rising Phoenix Designs).

    Of course, I’m assuming you are in Second Life and are referring to obtaining the costume in SL.

    If not and you are looking for this in RL, good luck! LOL I wouldn’t even know where to start!

    -Aly

    Comment by alyshassl | July 21, 2008


Leave a Reply

