Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

FASHION: DE Designs

~* DE Designs *~
~* Designer:  DoC Eldritch *~

If you haven’t figured it out by now (that means you haven’t been reading!!  HELLO!!), I absolutely go 100% gaga, drool factor times 1000 for details in Second Life.  I think it’s because I am always amazed and humbled by what people can do in this unique medium.

That said, one must recognize and bow down before DoC Eldritch.  To me, this is the master of unique details in clothing design.  His store, DE Designs, houses all his wonderful and unique creations, backed by his artistic and amazing backgrounds he does himself.

So here is my pathetic attempt to give proper credit to a wonderful designer by showing off a few of my favorites of the DE Designs line.  And….well…hopefully inspire you to go buy some for yourself!! ;o)

deblog4.jpg

~* 1846 *~

-One of DoC’s newest releases, this is simply layers upon layers of wonderful detail.  The belted style is a popular one among the DE Designs collection.  And is always done just so that it adds so much more dimension to the whole ensemble.  The outfit can be worn as above, with both the jacket and tank layer underneath.  Or you can wear one or the other to make it even sexier.

deblog2.jpg

~* TuBorg (in purple) & Sonne *~

Tuborg:  yeah, it’s purple.  Sue me.  LOL :o) But it’s hawt.  The halter has great mix of texture and detail.  I love how it attaches to the collar at the top, making the need for a necklace …well… not needed.  The pants sits right at that “oh mama” point on a girl’s hips (ladies, you know what I’m talking about) and the detailing is simple but enough to make even the non-fashionista stop and go, “wow”.
Sonne:  there is something about this outfit that I simply cannot pick a decent enough word to describe.  But I think it’s the top.  The stitching, the belts, the buckles…even the gloves that come with it.  Everything is done just so in this outfit that I find myself camming in close to look at it (no comments on when I go cross eyed, please).  The pants also come in the undies layer so you can wear your yummiest boots.

deblog3.jpg

~* Whispers-Colline & Carine *~

Whispers-Colline:  I bet you weren’t expecting something like this, were you?  Yup, after showing you the stuff above, I had to throw in the soft stuff.  This simply shows how versatile DoC is.  Whispers-Colline is absolute elegance.  When I first put this on, my jaw dropped because I was not expecting it to look the way it did.  The cut is great, the texture is yummy, and the flexi (god bless DoC) is set at the right amount of whoosh without the “OMG, WHERE is my dress going??”.
Carine:  this was another dress that I totally did not expect to fall in love with.  The corset style laid on top of the blouse is amazing.  The crochet style(I can’t think of any other way to describe it) work is simply wonderful.  And again, much love happening with the flexi skirt.  Also, if it happens to be a breezy day, you can leave the skirt at home and throw on the pants that comes with the outfit.

threedesignsdeforblog.jpg

~* Tango Summer II, Venu, Spring Combo *~

Tango Summer II:  this was my favorite folder to dive into this summer.  The pack comes with not only the shirt, but you get pants, capris AND shorts.  Each bottom has a fabric tie matching the color of the top.  And if you pick up the multi pack with all the colors (black, white & olive), mixing and matching is yummy funness.
Venu:  this….is why I started shopping at DE.  My very first DE Designs outfit, I found this lovely goody at the Clothing Fair.  You have a choice of the short skirt, as pictured, or a longer one…that you love walking down a beach in your barefeet in.
Spring Combo:  it’s just pretty.  I can’t describe it any other way.  The pants are clean and the top is sexy and sweet.  I apologize, however, as I do not recall if I purchased a multi pack or all the colors came in the same package.  BUT, the folder I have has the top in red, black, teal and white; the pants in black and white.

There is my small homage to Mr. Eldritch.  I hope it gives all you lovely people a small glimpse of the wonder that is DE Designs.  There is SOOOOOOOOOO much more that if I had an unlimited supply of Lindens, I would buy out the whole store.  And there is as much for the guys as there is the gals.

Now…go shop and be merry!!

DE Designs (SLurl)

~*~ Aly ~*~

October 22, 2007 - Posted by | Fashion

3 Comments »

  1. tyvm Alysha! Very well done, write ups like this make it all worth while and I appreciate the kind words.

    DoC

    Comment by DoC | October 22, 2007

  2. OMG! I thought I was the only one who went KRAZY over his designs… sooo detailed, and he thinks of me in every production (lol)… I love it!

    Comment by Tygrr Babii | January 23, 2008

  3. awww nice….you have a designer that thinks of you when they create. Awesome! But yes, I absolutely love DoC’s creations. Kind of obvious I guess lol! :o)

    Comment by alyshassl | January 23, 2008


Leave a Reply

