Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

RECENT ITEMS: Pretty Dresses

Yeah, yeah.  I know.  I’ve told you I’m not the girl that REALLLLY likes to wear dresses.  But, I’m allowed to be insane every now and then.  It’s fun and keeps me young.

If you haven’t heard by now, Simone Stern, designer of Simone!, is having an awesome sale for the month of November.  Dresses, outfits, shoes….if you can find it marked down, it’s yours!  Most items are L$100, but some are less. 

Needless to say, I now own probably more ballgowns and dresses than I will ever need in SLife.  But they were pretty.  And I liked them.  And the system skirts didn’t make my butt look gigantic.  And I made sure I told Simone herself that, along with many many thank yous.

Here are pics of what now is sitting in my “Formal” and “Dresses” folders.  And you have every right to say, “ooooo….pretty”:

risimone1.jpg
~* Ever After and Fallingwater *~

risimone2.jpg
~* Carole, Hayworth, Ebony, Bette *~

risimone3.jpg
~* Felicity, Gatsby, Susie Q, Hong Kong Chic, Celeste *~

Of course, I also bought other things this week:

Frangipani Designs:  new release Aradhana Dress in Amber.  Another pretty dress and can also wear the additional top with an awesome pair of jeans.

DE Designs:  new release Amaranth Combo Pack.  If you want your pixelated av to look all comfy and stylish, this is the outfit to do it in.

PixelDolls:  new releases Across the World dress (very elegant and feminine), Anticipation blouse and pants outfit (soft and pretty), and Wraith top (see FOotM post).

Hexed:  Black Suede Boots (see FOotM post), Plunge Neck Halters Pack (very sexy halters), Rock Chic skirt outfit (very clubby, love it), and Sam (another cute dress that rocks with awesome boots).

Encore:  Freshman (very cute sweater top over white shirt with a plaid skirt).

Phew.  I think that’s all.  I’ve spent my fair share of Lindens this past week.  Your turn.

Till the next shopping bill,
~*~ Aly ~*~

November 26, 2007 - Posted by | Recent Items

4 Comments »

  1. They are VERY pretty especcily the last ones

    Comment by Gabby | April 18, 2009

  2. soooo pretty dresses

    Comment by steffie | December 8, 2009

  3. My favorite dress is the very first black one. But they are very gorgeous! More dresses should be put out. Whoever designed those has real talent.

    Comment by kelsey | February 6, 2010

  4. nice dresses there so pretty

    Comment by barbie | July 8, 2010


Leave a comment