Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

RANDOM: Opinions…..and Fuzzy Boots

loungingaly.jpg

Just a little break while I work on my Last Call post (holy hannah……did I really buy that much?)….

I had some convos the other day with two people I hold in high regard.  I asked for their opinions and they gave me their honest ones.  And I love them both for it *passes out more M&Ms to Jelly and RavenLynn*.

If you haven’t read it yet, I would highly recommend you head over to Mean Girls Guide to SL (http://slmeangirls.blogspot.com) and read Jelly’s post entitled “You Blog It”.  I would also recommend you read Jelly’s follow up on the Verbal Stew (http://verbalstewii.blogspot.com).

Jelly makes some really good points about the current state of SL blogging and, in particular, fashion blogging.  And if I were to add my in-depth theory as to why, I think a lot of it has to do with how much fashion in SL continues to change and grow.  I mean, think about it.  Each one of your friends has a different style.  Each style has at least a handful of designers/content creators that contribute to that style.  And as SL grows as a community, this will grow as well…probably in triplicate.  This then feeds into people who already blog blogging well…more.  And also initiates new people to start their own blogs.  It’s just the nature of the whole thing, IMHO.

But here is the core as to why I’m writing this.  In any case – in what I write, what Jelly writes, what ANYONE writes –  it is simply their OPINION.  Let’s look at that again.  OPINION.  It’s what I think.  It’s what you think.  It’s what he thinks.  It’s what she thinks.  In the end, the only person that makes the decision is YOU.  Opinions should be taken to heart, but as human beings, we have the ability to make our own choice.  I will always ask for someone to give me their honest opinion.  Negative or positive, I would like to hear it.  But in the end, I’m going to do what I’m going to do.  Your opinion may help influence my decision, but I take responsibility for what my final choice is.

So that’s it.  Opinions are opinions.  You have a brain.  Make the final choice yourself.

And now, I’d like to talk about….

Fuzzy boots.

Not only fuzzy boots.  But flexi fuzzy boots.  Really flexi fuzzy boots.

Got the image in your head?

Now put them on a guy.

…………………………………………..am I missing something here?

Maybe this is the next fashion wave.  Or maybe because I’m not a guy I’m just not getting it.

Think about it.

Discuss.

~*~ Aly ~*~

January 24, 2008 - Posted by | Random Ramblings & Thoughts

2 Comments »

  1. You are adorably funny. I really enjoy reading your posts, I’m glad I found your site.
    -Kallisto Destiny

    Comment by Kallisto Destiny | January 31, 2008

  2. Aww thank you Kallisto!! I hope you continue to enjoy the posts of the future!! :o)

    Comment by alyshassl | January 31, 2008


Leave a Reply

