Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

Having a “Picnik”

picniktest.jpg

I was reading a friend’s post about her friend that posted about this awesome editing tool in Flickr called “Picnik”.  So I played with it today and the result is the pic you see above.  Nothing too fancy, but wow….a little bit goes a long way.

Now, I currently do not have the ability to do my pics on Photoshop (waiting for it to either be priced to under $50 or for Santa to drop it on my head), so I do the best I can in PowerPoint.  And I think, for the program that it is, I do a relatively good job.

But now I have this added bonus.  So I’ll have to play around with future postings and see how they turn out.  And you’ll have to let me know.

Details of the photo:
Hair – ETD’s Lisa II in Mahogany
Outfit – Last Call’s Bennett
Location – my house :o)

Let me know if you like it.

Hugs ‘n’ Stuff,
~*~ Aly ~*~

January 28, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. If photoshop is too expensive for you, try the Gimp! It takes a little getting used to, but it’s free and it can do just as much, just as well as photoshop!! It’s really amazing! Just google for Gimp, I love it! 🙂

    Comment by Pauline | January 28, 2008

  2. Pauline is right. Definitely try Gimp! I haven’t used it myself but I have been “coaching” a friend who is just starting to design and just started using Gimp, and so far, all my “photoshop” advice has worked for him in Gimp 🙂 The interface and the way to access some of the tools might be slightly different at times, but you can definitely achieve the same results.

    Comment by Betty Barracuda | January 28, 2008

  3. Thank you Pauline and Betty!! I will definitely look into Gimp. :o)

    Comment by alyshassl | January 28, 2008

  4. I am happy I found your website on stumbleupon. Thanks for the sensible critique. Me and my brother were just preparing to do some research about this. I am happy to see such trusted information being shared freely out there.
    Best wishes,
    Almo from Chattanooga city

    Comment by Fonz | February 24, 2010


Leave a Reply

