Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

NEW PAGE: Last Call by Ginny Talamasca

Here it is.  I finally gave birth.  I have been working on this for longer than I probably should have.  But between RL distractions, SL distractions, the inability of SL to allow me to change outfits at a decent rate (I was nakkie more times than I should have been), all the photos….well, it’s just been a project that I took upon myself and am happy that it is done.

When Last Call had its sale of all things Ginny for L$100, I shopped.  And boy did I shop.  I had wanted to do one last “tribute” of sorts for the Last Call designs under Ginny’s creations.  Remember, Last Call will move on under Lyra’s creative hand, and I can’t wait to see what will come out.  But we will no longer see any more works created by Ginny.

Well, it became a project larger than life.  I didn’t know what to do with it or how to make it happen.  After about a week of photographing, I finally decided it would be a page.  And it wouldn’t be a normal review.  It would simply be a tribute to Ginny…and I think a reminder that I shop way too much.

Some may start asking, “isn’t this old news already?” “can’t we move on?”.  It is old news, yes.  But it obviously still means a lot to people as my original tribute keeps getting hits.  And we have moved on.  But that doesn’t mean we have to forget.  And that’s all I have to say to that.

Normally, I would pick a handful or so of outfits I love and give details.  Hard to do in this instance.  Instead, I will give you my thoughts as I created each photo:

– Ginny’s creations were so unique that they could change your look in a moment.  I kept the same hair, shoes, and jewelry (unless I forgot to reattach!) in each case.  But you can see how one design changes your complete look from one outfit to the next.

– The details and the textures were amazing.  If you ever wanted to stare at your avatar for hours on end, I would recommend putting on any Last Call outfit you have and staring at the details.  You’ll discover little tiny things you never knew were there.

That said, with this post, I will include one pic, professionally done by my friend, Raffaello Robbiani.  I am wearing Frida – one of my many faves – in a slightly different style than how you see it on my Last Call page.

alyraffnext1.jpg

I invite you all to check out my Last Call page here.  You can also find it in the top tabs with the other pages.  There are (wait for it) 35 pictures in all.  Three outfits per picture.  105 outfits in all on the page.  And there were a few that didn’t make it in at all (cause I suck at photography).  I hope you enjoy looking through the variety that Ginny provided us.  That….and feel free to call me nuts for owning so much.

Also, if you are interested, you can check out the original tribute post here.

Much love to all,
~*~ Aly ~*~

February 18, 2008 - Posted by | New Blog Stuff

4 Comments »

  1. Oh thank you so much for all these photographs of the outfits. I bought a lot of outfits from Last Call and just wanted something that I could view to see what the outfits were instead of having to try all of them on. This is great. I can copy all your photos and keep them in a notebook and reference what I would like to wear. Thank you for taking the time to do this……….
    Loxley Tatham

    Comment by Loxley Tatham | February 18, 2008

  2. Awww you are so very welcome! :o) I love comments like that! yay!

    Comment by alyshassl | February 18, 2008

  3. I think the designs are timeless and I will be definitely wearing them and mixing them into outfits for a long time to come. BRAVO!!

    Comment by Kallisto Destiny | February 21, 2008

  4. tramadol online buy tramadol online us pharmacy – 6 50 mg tramadol

    Comment by CGSSlzZdZb | November 28, 2013


Leave a Reply

