Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

REVIEW: Second Mirage – Grand Collection

Ok, so this is old at this point.  But it might be new to a lot who missed it and I finally got a chance to sit down and put together my review of it.  So hopefully Britneyj will only slightly maim me. ;o)

Back at the end of January, Second Mirage released the “Grand Collection”:  a collection of jewelry inspired by Elizabeth Taylor.  I could not make the pre-release viewing, but Britneyj was kind enough to drop me my own set.

And let me tell you, when she says “grand”, it’s grand!

I wish I kept count, but included was boxes upon boxes upon boxes of gorgeous jewelry strewn out all over the floor in front of me.  So picking the ones I liked the best was hard.  But here’s what I did pick!

secondmiragefinal.jpg

1. Striking:  my new favorite necklace.  It’s simple, it’s clean, and it hangs just right.  Perfect for V-neck style tops.

2. Glittering:  this is gorgeous and a perfect complement to a wonderful ballgown.  The earrings match with their own unique style and works well with updo hairstyles.

3. Fierce:  appropriately named – not because it’s harsh to look at – but the simple geometric shapes make it stand out.  Not overdone, just well stated.

4. Divine:  definitely Elizabeth Taylor-esque.  At first look, you would think it is way clunky.  But the simplicity of design makes it sit lighter than one would think.  Another great complement to a formal design.

5. Luxuriant:  I think my favorite of the formal designs.  From a far away glance, it looks like small, pretty flowers blooming up from the grass (yeah, my mind goes like that).  Closer inspection just makes it a beautiful piece.

6. Fresh:  speaking of flowers, this was just too cute to not include.  It’s unique and paired perfectly with a little summer dress.

And there you have it.  A taste of Second Mirage’s “Grand Collection”.  Each piece is different and you are sure to find something to fit your own style.  Go check it out!

Second Mirage SLurl:  http://slurl.com/secondlife/Second%20Mirage/71/15/23

Happy shopping!
~*~ Aly ~*~

March 9, 2008 - Posted by | Review

4 Comments »

  1. Hey, thanks, Aly! 🙂 I’m glad you liked the collection. 🙂

    Comment by Britneyj Crimson | March 9, 2008

  2. Luxuriant might be fitting for my lady. Nice review.

    Comment by Casius Masala | March 10, 2008

  3. Thank you Casius!

    Comment by alyshassl | March 11, 2008

  4. Me likes jewerly…very pretty.

    Comment by Kallisto Destiny | March 14, 2008


Leave a Reply

