Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

FRESH OFF THE BLOGS: Fashion Expo 2008 Edition

Fashion Expo Model

OMG!  I can’t believe the day is just about here!  I’m so excited and nervous…..

I’m going to need everyone there to help me make it through! :o) So please please please, make sure you stop by the Fashion Expo and stop by the Fashion Show tomorrow, Saturday, June 7th at 11AM SLT.  So many wonderfully talented models (and me!) will be showing off one of a kind creations from some of the expo’s designers.  I myself will be modeling original, one of a kind items from:  Stones of Heaven, Digit Darkes, and Zaara’s Indian Couture.

After the show, all the items will be put up for auction, with all the proceeds going to the Relay for Life in Second Life.  ALSO….you can vote for the Fashion Expo’s Top Fashion Model (including me!).  Each vote is only L$1 and again, all proceeds go to the RFL.

And then after the show, make sure you make your way around the expo.  The build is absolutely phenomenal, spanning four sims.  The Fashion Expo team did a marvelous job bringing all this together for a wonderful cause. 

In keeping with the theme, here are the blog posts from designers participating in the Fashion Expo:

– one of the designers I will be modeling for, Zaara Kohime, made an absolutely beautiful dress for the auction.  I almost fell out of my chair when she sent me the pic.  For her booth, she has pink version of one of her latest dresses, “Freespirit”.  (http://zaarakohime.blogspot.com)

– Miss Laynie Link of Layniewear (who I had the pleasure of chatting with last night at the expo) releases a unique design of prim and light just for the expo.  Also a cute pink version of a dress called “Tabitha”.  (http://layniewear.wordpress.com/2008/06/05/its-open-come-say-hi)

– The duo over at Digital Dragon Designs created a wide assortment just for the expo:  poses, shoes, lingerie, babydoll tops, dresses, jewelry…oh my, so much to look at!  (http://digitaldragondesigns.blogspot.com)

– Blaze brings all his latest releases to the expo, including never before released colors of “Sonatina”, a cute mini dress.  (http://web.mac.com/blazecolumbia/Blaze/BlazeBlog/BlazeBlog.html)

– Dove Swanson, pose-r (lol!) over at Long Awkward Pose, brings to the expo a limited edition pose set, exclusively for the expo only.  (http://lapsl.blogspot.com)

And that’s only a taste, kids.  I hope to see everyone on Saturday!!!!

~*~ Aly ~*~

June 6, 2008 - Posted by | Fresh Off the Blogs

4 Comments »

  1. *sets a big bucket of candy and flowers on your desk*

    good luck honey! You’ll do great ^_^

    the kitty

    Comment by ravenlynn | June 6, 2008

  2. awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww thank you Ravenlynn!! I lub you!!! *huge huge huggles* I hope to see you this weekend!

    Comment by alyshassl | June 6, 2008

  3. I found lots of intresting things here. Thanks!

    Comment by converse shoes sale | June 7, 2008

  4. You are very welcome! :o)

    Comment by alyshassl | June 8, 2008


Leave a Reply

