Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

REVIEW: Footwear Expo 2008

Yay!  I’m finally here, writing this review!! LOL I have Flickr witnesses though.  I was working on it.  For some reason, SL decided to make my photography time longer than it should have been with some weird “we are taking your skin and pulling it down over your foot.  but only for a short time.  then it will disappear.  and eventually be back.”  Oy.

First of all, I want to thank Phoenix Chapman.  I have been asking for this for a looooong time.  And she probably never saw my prayers.  But she answered them anyway by putting this together.  And then she let me help.  And that was even cooler.  She thanks me, but I thank her for giving me an expo I was asking for, for letting me help in attaining that goal, and for putting on a remarkable event.  You can definitely count me in next year! *hugs* (http://phoenixchapman.com/shoefair)

Next, about the expo:  it completely and totally rawked!  The build was amazing and the vendors offered miles upon miles of prim tootsie goodies.  Granted, it took me about three days to go through the whole thing (yeah, I have a crappy laptop, we know this!).  But it was sooooooooo worth it.

Oh, one more shout out.  Major prim props to Anessa Stine and the On Your Toes team (http://yourtoes.blogspot.com).  The coverage of the expo, the designer and shoe features, everything you did was amazing.  Thumbs up in a pattern! ;o)

So, what did I buy?  Ummm….probably way too much lol!  I did try to stick to the special shoes that were put out for the ASPCA (makes them more special, ya know?).  Needless to say, I have enough shoes to wear a different pair each day……till about…..October maybe.  Is that wrong?

Here come the piccies.  I hope you like them.  No wise ass commentary about weird poses.  It’s not about the pose, it’s about the shoes.  And yes, I wear the same outfit in each pic.  Again, it’s about the shoes, not the outfit.  I mean, I could have gone nakkie….but again, IT’S ABOUT THE SHOES! lol :o)

Here is what I’m wearing along with…..well, the shoes:
Hair:  ETD – Holly (Mahogany Burnt)
Hair Accessory:  Eolande’s – Circlet for ETD Holly, color change (Gunmetal)
Necklace:  Alyssa Bijoux – Diamond & Purple Eve Necklace
Outfit:  Last Call – Cecilia

Poses by Long Awkward Pose

So here are some of my favs!  I hope you all likes!!!  If anyone would like me to post SLurls for the designers, let me know in the comments and I can certainly do as such.

Shoe Expo - Maitreya "Virtue"

Shoe Expo - Shiny Things "Belles"

Shoe Expo - Adam n Eve "Volar"

Shoe Expo - DeLa "Mika Ribbon"

Shoe Expo - enkythings "Kaseyo II Furs"

Shoe Expo - Hays Uriza "Cyndi"

Shoe Expo - Sole "Daisy"

Shoe Expo - SLink "Classic Pumps"

Shoe Expo - Digital Dragon Designs "Jamie Wedge"

Shoe Expo - Juicy "Sparkling Iridescent Pumps"

Happy feet to all!
~*~ Aly ~*~

July 31, 2008 - Posted by | Review

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

