Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

Don’t Misjudge Me…..

Important Packages

Ok, I need to vent.  Sorry folks…but it is my blog after all.  I know I’ll be forgiven.

I need to vent about an experience (or lack thereof) that I am going through that simply boggles my mind.  And at some point…has started to insult me.  And although I will not reveal the details (I don’t feel I need to) of said experience, those that know have set straight in my mind that I am not insane or naive.  So again…in the end…I’m greatly insulted.

I apologize ahead of time for the vagueness of it all.

Cutting here so it doesn’t take up more space on the feed.  Feel free to click over to continue reading. (UPDATE:  redid the cut as it didn’t seem to take…or the feed just isn’t reading it.  If that’s the case, I apologize.)

I was given an opportunity to participate in a project.  I was very excited to do so, as I value every experience I can possibly get in SL.  After all, SL in itself is a unique experience…so get as much of it as you can.  I did what was asked of me to be considered for the project….as did numerous others.  I was picked to participate, and I was excited beyond what I could properly describe.

That was back in early June, I believe.

Since that time, I have participated in the project once.  That was all that was offered to me.  And that, in itself, came about a month or more after the start.  Ok, not a problem.  I get excited, I put a lot of work and L$ into getting prepared… my time comes… and it’s over in about two minutes.  That’s it.  Ok, not a problem…that’s just how it goes.

So I wait again…..and wait….and wait….and hear nothing.  About another month later, after seeing notices about other people being brought on board, I inquire as to why this is being done, especially since they did not do what we had to do in the beginning to be considered and I’m still sitting on my arse waiting to be called.  The final, real answer?  That’s just how it is…so deal.

Ooooook.  I stop waiting to be asked for again and continue on my SL merry way.

This week…..I’m told that the part I participated in wayyy back in July is not being used.  And the only way I’ll get in it again is to do something I am not comfortable with.  I am not comfortable with it and I will not compromise myself or this blog – that I have worked very hard on and am very proud of – to be included in something that requires me to do something that was never mentioned in the beginning.   Oh, and…..that’s just how it is….so deal.

I don’t f***in’ think so.

Look, I’m a pretty intelligent woman.  I have a college degree, have been working since I’ve been 15 years old, and have probably gone through more stuff in my life than most at my age.  I may not know a lawyer’s job or a surgeon’s job or hell…even an accountant’s job.  But I have common sense.  And I’m highly insulted when I’m talked to like I don’t know my head from my arse.

Oh!  And….it really doesn’t matter what you are in RL.  Hell, most people don’t tell you who or what they really are in RL and in SL, does it truly matter?  But again, when you insult me, I get mad.  Especially when you insult my intelligence and my own values.

Moral of the story:  don’t EVER compromise yourself – RL or SL – for something that, in the end, is truly not worth it.  Don’t let ANYONE tell you that your values are nonsense.

And really….you need to stop insulting me.  Not intelligent on YOUR part to do to someone with a public blog.

Venting done.  Thank you for listening.  Comment if you wish.

Many thanks to Summz and Phoe for helping me keep my head straight last night.  Luvs you lots!

~*~ Aly ~*~

September 11, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. KUDOS to you *my* Aly. Screw them – completely. I am so proud of you for standing your ground *hugs your head tight*

    Comment by ♥JellyBean♥ | September 11, 2008


Leave a Reply

