Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

FOotM: Cool Fashion

OMG!  Don’t faint!  Yes!!  It is a Favorite Outfit of the Moment post!!! :o)

Shush you! :op

So after all my costumes, I wanted to just throw on some clothes to be comfy and fashionable.  And then I find unopened boxes in my inventory.  Like finding the hidden present in the Christmas tree!

FOotM - November 2008

Let’s start from the bottom up….

The boots:  omg!!  Yummy!!!  I happened upon League whilst surfing around SLExchange.  If you’ve never been to League, you are missing it!!  But these boots?  OMG!!  These boots I SLusted after!!  The zipper up the side and the (OMG!) amazing fit with NO resizing!!!  Ok, I’m done drooling.

The outfit:  Lexi posted this outfit on her Flickr and I left a one-word comment:  WANT!  LOL well, she granted my wish and sent me this Halloween present.  The skirt is cute as hell, the sweater is wonderfully textured….this is what I want to disappear in during the cold months.

The hair:  for some reason, I gravitate towards this hair during the cold months.  Have no idea why, but it’s cute, it’s flirty, and it fits prim collars for sweaters awesomely (maybe that’s why…..).

The eyes:  eyes?  Yes!  Eyes!!  I was dropped two review packs and they swam in the depths of my inventory for probably ever.  I had never thought to get new eyes.  Didn’t really think of it.  But when I put this on, I couldn’t stop looking.

FOotm - November 2008

The pic doesn’t do them justice and I’m a tard and couldn’t figure out how to get close enough.  But if you can tell, they are just gorgeous.  This is Dualtone Steel 3, but the offerings from Scarlia Inc. is sure to make you want to grab at least a pair…or two…or eight.

Details & SLurls:

Boots:  League – Sinaed Boots (Brown)
Creator:  Nena Janus
Direct SLurl:  http://slurl.com/secondlife/FairChang%20Lost%20Isle/124/229/31

Eyes:  Scarlia Inc – Dualtone Eyes (Steel 3)
Creator:  Scar Ayres & Alia Whitfield
Temporarilty available at A.D. Studios while mainstore is being built
Direct SLurl:  http://slurl.com/secondlife/Tora%205/83/174/698

Hair:  Celestial Studios – Poppy (Simmer)
Creator:  Starley Therian
Direct SLurl:  http://slurl.com/secondlife/Celestial%20City/58/210/27

Outfit:  Stellar Designs – Essential Sweaterdress (Red)
Creator:  Lexi Morgan
Direct SLurl:  http://slurl.com/secondlife/Stellar%20Isle/74/119/23

Happy shopping!
~*~ Aly ~*~

November 2, 2008 - Posted by | FOotM

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

