Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

2nd Rez Day….Already?

Aly's 2nd Rez Day

Yeah, I guess it is.

Two years in SL!!  That would make me…what?  An SL pre-teen or teen? LOL

Two years of experiences, both good and bad.  I have learned a lot and grown, both as my av and as a RL person.

And I am thankful for many things in my two years of SL.

I am thankful first and foremost for the love of my life.  Without SL, we would have never met and I would not be where I am today.  I am happy to have you next to me as I approach important steps in my life.

I am thankful for truly devoted and faithful friends who have stood by me, no matter how insane or off-base I thought I was.  I have many, but some deserve mention:  Cera – my SL best friend, Mistrust – the other SL mommy, JellyBean – as nutty and as caring as I am, Ryker – talent as big as her heart.  Like I said, I have many friends that mean the world to me, so don’t feel bad if your name isn’t there.  You know I love you more than M&Ms. :o)

I am thankful to all those wonderfully talented content creators who have brought their ideas and concepts to life and sharing them with the SL community.  Plus….it helps feed my shopping addiction! :o)

And I am thankful to all of you that have continued to come back to my little blog – my labor of love – to read my posts and share your thoughts.  It helps me feel like I have added my small contribution to SL by doing this.

Here’s to another year!
~*~ Aly ~*~

December 14, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. aww Alysha, congrats… in 5 days I’ll be celebrating 2 years as well. I find it somewhat hard to believe but also a blessing at the same time. I’m thankful to know you and be part of your 2 years hehe *hugs

    Comment by VerniceBurks | December 14, 2008

  2. Happy Birfday honey!
    Here’s to many more years!!!

    Ravekitty

    Comment by Raven | December 14, 2008

  3. Happy rez day, me love. 🙂 <333

    Comment by rykerbeck | December 14, 2008

  4. Awwwww I’m so glad you were rezzedededed into my SLife ❤

    Comment by ♥JellyBean♥ | December 14, 2008

  5. Thank you to all my friends!! I lubs you all vewwwwwwy much!!! *group smooshy hugs*

    Comment by alyshassl | December 15, 2008


Leave a Reply

