Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

Where Am I?

Ever just feel like a speck of dust in a room full of cobwebs, wondering if you will float over and stick to one of them?

I think that’s how I feel.

My RL just has too many things going on right now – job, life changes, family issues – and I think my body and mind has finally dug their heels into the ground and won’t let me do anything fun.

Friday night, I’m driving home and I’m like, “Ok, gonna grab my dinner, sit down and blog three different things.”

Did I do that?  You can see, the answer is no.

I got home and just shut down.  The most I could do was log on, spend a little time with the man, and collapse into bed.

Saturday was no better.

And I feel the need to apologize.

I don’t want this blog or the other two I have a hand in to be like so many others that just fall silent without a word.  I say this because I truly love blogging.  I found something in SL that I can make a contribution to.  I just love it.  I can’t explain it any other way.  I can sit here and lose myself in taking photos (and I suck at SL photography LOL!), in writing the blog, watching the traffic, reading the comments…all of it.  I truly love blogging.

But I have to face reality.  RL right now is smacking my butt, and I’m not enjoying it (well, some of it I am).  And my SL time and blogging steam is suffering for it.

But………..I am not disappearing.  I refuse.

I have made commitments, not only to myself but to others.  And I am not one to run away from and drop a commitment.

Unfortunately, there will be some temporary outtages…  Lapses in between posts.  I ask everyone to ride along with me and not give up on me.

I will return full steam.  Those close to me know what I am going through right now and know the pending changes in my life.  They have also heard me stress about my lack of blogging and have assured me not to give up.  And I’m not going to.

So don’t give up on me.

Thank you for listening to this non-fashion related post.  You may now continue on down the feed for some actual fashion posts! 🙂

Many thanks to everyone for their support, kindness and love,
~*~ Aly ~*~

March 1, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

7 Comments »

  1. Alysha, I’ve just come through a difficult time myself…
    blogging can keep a bit of normalcy in a notnormal time but trying to do too much or feeling forced can also make it seem too much like work. Do what’s fun, scale back a little and reevaluate what’s really your passion.

    Comment by Shelby Rasmuson | March 1, 2009

  2. Awww *tackle hugs your FACE* As if I could ever give up on you – You had me at “hello” you silly!

    I agree with Shelby, don’t force yourself into doing anything that doesn’t HAVE to be done right now. If blogging must take a back burner, then it must. It won’t be for forever and when you can find a chance to pamper yourself with some ‘you’ time, mayhapisibly that’d be a great time to blog. 🙂

    You know if you ever get too busy, I’ll hunt you down & force feed you chocolate until you take a break, or I’ll just call. :p

    Comment by ♥JellyBean♥ | March 1, 2009

  3. Aly! I can see why you would feel the need to appologize, but seriously, I think I speak for everyone when I say it is understood that RL comes first and we understand. I’m very glad that you aren’t giving up.. I do enjoy reading your blog 🙂
    ((hugs))
    /me dangles new purple spring clothes in front of you and runs

    Comment by Lexi Morgan | March 1, 2009

  4. PURPLE!! CLOTHES!! WANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    *runs after Lexi to chase her down*

    Comment by Alysha Rennahan | March 1, 2009

  5. Thank you Shelby, Jell and Lexi. Your comments mean the world to me.

    *huggles everyone’s face*

    Comment by Alysha Rennahan | March 1, 2009

  6. Hi there… I don’t usually comment, but I have been reading for a long time. 🙂
    I thought I would stop by and give you some encouragement. I have no idea what’s going on in your life right now, but I’m sure everyone will understand. I think the worst thing is when people always apologize for not blogging…. there is no need to apologize! We understand that RL comes first. You can’t pay the bills with Lindens (or most of us can’t, lol). 🙂
    So don’t apologize – do what you have to do… and all of us faithful readers will be here when you get back. 🙂

    Comment by Goodwillstacy Stindberg | March 1, 2009

  7. Awww thank you Stacy! Your comment made me smile so big! 🙂

    Comment by Alysha Rennahan | March 3, 2009


Leave a Reply

