Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

Please Take The Starch Out Of The Suspenders

I’m sorry, but I must post this.  Fashionistas will either thank me or hate me.

So I was just recalling my journeys through the Clothing Fair this weekend to my friend and told her of an encounter I would rather soon forget.

Whilst stopping at a booth, I ran into a group of people who were getting their shopping on as well.  Out of all of them, two of them needed makeovers of the worst kind.

One…was a girl who – despite her best effort – failed at trying to look gangsta ghetto.  I mean, let’s be honest here.  There is the actual look and there is the I-think-this-looks-hot-and-bad-but-I-really-have-not-a-clue look.  She was the second.  Big bewbs, tiny waist, thick thighs……and a booty that needed its own country code to dial.  If that wasn’t bad enough, she was wearing INSANELY low rise jeans.  So you did not have just plumber’s crack.  You had (as my boyfriend likes to say) tank ass on display.  This poor child.

The second person – and the motivation of this post – was a guy.  His shape was thick in nature (nothing wrong there) but his style was an almost that just didn’t happen.  Besides the Timberlands that needed a resize (although, I’ll admit, it might have been my shitty comp…so I’ll let that one go), he was wearing jean overalls, folded over…………with prim suspenders sticking out to each side.

Too much starch.  Make it stop.

I have seen prim suspenders on certain skirts and they are not too terribly bad.  But in today’s SL world with the advances being made with sculpties and flexi and such…..can we please have flexi suspenders?

I mean, wouldn’t it just look better and make the outfit THAT much more appealing?

To all the designers out there, here is your challenge.  Try your hand at flexi suspenders.  You may be pleasantly surprised at the outcome.

Then again, I know diddily about creating.  So this may wind up being a complete disaster.

But….

You can never say I didn’t try. 🙂

~*~ Aly ~*~

March 23, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

