Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

FASHION: Indyra Originals

~*~ Indyra Originals ~*~
~*~ Designer:  Indyra Seigo ~*~

To get the train rolling ahead, I hit up my inventory for the goodness that is Indyra Originals.  At the hand of its namesake – Indyra Seigo – I.O. (yeah, I’m a lazy bish lol) boasts funky fresh fashions with an eye for detail.  I have been an I.O. customer from my newbie days wayyyyyyy back in late 2006, early 2007.  I have seen it grown and develop into a well rounded offering of fashion for those who want to stand out and be seen to those who just want to be sexy for their loved ones.

Indyra puts her talents to great work here, using prims and sculpties to bring her ideas to virtual life. She has come a long way from the early days and has cemented herself as an established and talented designer in the SL Fashion world.

So enough of the verbiage.  Let’s go drool over some clothes, shall we?

BLOG:  Indyra Originals - Kaegan & Bon Charme

Great timing on this release as I was just about to hit post when Indyra sent this down the pipeline. Her newest release for July, the Bon Charme Jacket is my favorite of the three. The details on it are amazing, down to the chains and jewelry prims. Resizeable, so have no fear of spending your hard earned Lindens to have to sit there for hours on end trying to stretch and pull each part to make it fit your avie. The cowl-neck is way sexy…..always a plus to tease in a little bewbage.  The jacket, top and shorts are all available in a variety of colors, so mix and match to your heart’s content.

BLOG:  Indyra Originals - J'aime, Nuvella, Marina

I think this may be my favorite outfit for a while. It’s just too friggin hawt. The J’aime Jeans are offered in three washes: Black, Brown and Blue. So just pick your favorite wash and match it with the J’aime Tank you like, and you’re set to go. Oh, and the tank comes in a see-through option as well! 😀 I love the Marina Belt. Resizeable and the texture is just amazing. And what girl can’t use some funky silver hoops? Love ’em!

BLOG:  Indyra Originals - Urban Agenda: Leo, Halcion, Armada

Again, one of the many things I love of I.O. is how the details make the outfits. Prim and sculpted pieces give outfits such depth in a virtual world. The flexi pieces of the Leo top, the collar and shoulder pieces of Halcion, and the collar on Armada….small things that just bring such a depth to an outfit. Wonderful.

BLOG:  Indyra Originals - C'est Facile, Davenport, Fairfield Prep

These go from innocent to sweet to ahem…naughty! C’est Facile is simple yet elegant. The detail on the sculpted piece of the top just makes the whole thing. Davenport keeps it sweet and I love the arm piece. Fairfield Prep is just a nauuuughty outfit! You can even buy a matching skirt to give everyone a little show! 😀

BLOG:  Indyra Originals - Milana, Princesa, Joya

If I liked wearing dresses in RL, I would sooo wear Milana. It’s simple and pretty. Princesa was acquired at the Fashion Expo in 2008. And Indyra still has it in her store offerings! It’s just funky freshness. What I love on Joya is the flexi front ruffleage. Again, depth is what makes it real!

BLOG:  Indyra Originals - SoCal, L'Ardent, Celeste

SoCal is a great outfit for the clubs or a night out. A little midriff never hurt anyone! 😀 The L’Ardent dress is just spectacular. The detailing on the designs of the flexi is great. I paired it with the Celeste Jeweled Collar, which does not appear to be offered anymore (I swear I looked Indyra!! I even used Emerald Search). But it’s a great piece of jewelry to have.

This is merely a miniscule offering of what Indyra Originals has.  I didn’t even show any of the shoes!!!  But you need to just go and see for yourself.  I’m sure you will find at least one or two outfits you will love…or three….or four or five……

SLurl to Mainstore:  http://slurl.com/secondlife/Namaste%20Isle/42/139/28

Happy Shopping!
~*~ Aly ~*~

July 3, 2010 - Posted by | Fashion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

