Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

PLURKY BLOGGER CHALLENGES LAUNCHES! WEEK 1 – OLDIES BUT GOODIES

Sooo my little brain came up with a little idea….

Which……

Many people seem to like! 😀

Via Plurk, I offered up the idea of weekly themes (challenges if you feel so inclined to call them) for the SL blogging community to help keep us on our toes and drum up inspiration and unity.  Apparently, more than just one person liked the idea.  And then I smiled.  Big.

Whilst I will try to own up to my own challenges, I will try to post weekly those that have decided to take up that week’s challenge.  Nothing is mandatory or required.  It is meant to be fun and inspiring.  If you would like to be kept up-to-date with the next theme, please friend me on Plurk.

To my plurky bloggers:  I will try my best to keep the weekly lists up-to-date as I see them posted on Plurk.  If you notice after a day that I haven’t added you, please send me a private Plurk and I’ll add you on.

Enjoy!!
~*~ Aly ~*~

No particular order here, kids.  Just as I find them lol!

Kitty Lalonde
Luna Jubilee
Chandni Khondji
Syngen Sohmers
Willow Zander
Rylan Carling
Grazia Horwitz
Sileny Noel
Aly Warwillow
Shayariel Teardrop
Asthenia Pinazzo
Tanaquil Beaumont
Meara Deschanel
Bottle Bird
Giela Delpaso
Madison Morlim
Brandy Rasmuson
Alicia Chenaux
Phoenix Chapman
TrinityBelle Meriman
Lourdes Denimore
Bells Semyorka
(ignore this placeholder; it’s so I can add the next person and not mess up my links!) 😛

August 30, 2010 - Posted by | Plurky Blogger Challenge

13 Comments »

  1. […] purge my inventory a lot, so I wasn’t sure that I would have much material for an Oldies but Goodies challenge. I should have had more faith in my sentimental ways because I found some great memories boxed in […]

    Pingback by Writing the Sonnet » Blog Archive » oldies but goodies | August 30, 2010

  2. Aly, can you check the first 5 links or so? They all seem to point back to the same blog.

    Also, thank you for putting this together. I had fun writing my post! 🙂

    Comment by Meara | August 30, 2010

  3. Oh I’m a no plurk blogger, but I ❤ challenges! So if you don't mind I'm in too! \o/
    xx
    Gabi

    Comment by Gabi Fitzgerald | August 31, 2010

  4. You are more than welcome, Gabi! Just IM me in-world when you’ve posted and I’ll add your link!

    Comment by Alysha Rennahan | August 31, 2010

  5. […] on that theme. This weeks theme is Oldies But Goodies! You can learn more about it on her blog here. If you want to take part join us on Plurk (Plurk is a social networking site, like Twitter but […]

    Pingback by Oldies But Goodies Plurky Blogger Challenge « evie | August 31, 2010

  6. […] on that theme. This weeks theme is Oldies But Goodies! You can learn more about it on her blog here. If you want to take part join us on Plurk (Plurk is a social networking site, like Twitter but […]

    Pingback by Oldies but goodies « OMG !!!! | September 1, 2010

  7. […] debated doing this blogger challenge, because a year ago I really didn’t have much in the way of nice clothing. But hey, […]

    Pingback by From sim to shining sim » Blog Archive » Little bit of old, little bit of new | September 1, 2010

  8. […] debated doing this blogger challenge, because a year ago I really didn’t have much in the way of nice clothing. But hey, […]

    Pingback by Little bit of old, little bit of new « From sim to shining sim | September 1, 2010

  9. Hi Alysha! I’m sorry for not contacting you online, but my search function won’t work at all 😦
    Here’s my link for the challenge:
    http://slgooddeals.blogspot.com/
    Thanks for the fun!
    xoxo

    Comment by Gabi Fitzgerald | September 1, 2010

  10. Oooops, the direct link to the post is http://slgooddeals.blogspot.com/2010/09/317.html

    Comment by Gabi Fitzgerald | September 1, 2010

  11. Oh, Hello!
    I´m in too :D!
    Link: http://ditasplace.wordpress.com/
    (Sorry, I don´t have plurk)

    Comment by Dita Twine | September 1, 2010

  12. I’m interested too, I can’t promise I’ll blog every theme but I’m excited about doing some of them! I’ll let you know if I do any. x3 And this is a great idea– I used to follow a theme group on flickr but it’s defunct now and I was sad. D:

    Mm, I joined plurk but I can’t figure anything out at all, I don’t see a way to join this group, =X So um, I’ll just follow the themes from your blog. x3

    Comment by Dunneh Snookums | September 1, 2010

  13. Here is me and Perion’s link. 🙂

    http://slexandthecity.wordpress.com/2010/09/03/oldies-but-goodies-blogger-challenge/

    Comment by Gabby McCullough | September 3, 2010


Leave a Reply

