Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

FASHION: New Discoveries & Some Rediscoveries

So, the very first thing I want to do is give a shout out and a thank you to my friend and fellow blogger, Miss Berry (aka Strawberry Singh).  I was very distraught when I discovered that my beloved Picnik was no more.  It got gobbled up into Google-land.  I was sooooo not looking forward to have to go back to applications Powerpoint-y to do blog photos.  Alas, Berry posted this weekend – and apparently, several times before lol! – about an online FREE photo editing system called PicMonkey.  And lemme tell ya….. I am LOVING it!!!  It is very similar to Picnik and it looks like it is just going to become more and more awesome.  So thank you Berry!!!!  Make sure you all go out and check out her blog.   She is among the best!

I have become recently employed in SL and had some Lindens to burn.  Poked around the blogs and the feeds and the Plurks…. and wound up in several places.  Contained herein are the results of that journey.  First, the artsy photo…..

I journeyed over to Illusory to check out the 50% sale that was going on.  That lead me to a new skin (I know!  Don’t faint!) and a pretty cool top.  Illusory is merging with Aura, so those items that are not becoming part of the merge are on sale.  No end date set yet, so make sure you check it out while you can.   After Illusory, I walked over to Aura and found these mesh jeans.  There are soooo many patterns and colors that I will more than likely end up going back for more.   The jewelry was a great purchase I had upon my revisit to League.  I was originally looking for a halter top (found a different one somewhere else for a future post), but instead I found this great set.  The necklace is my favorite out of the whole thing – the strands, the discs.. I love it all!  And my other rediscovery – Diesel Works.   Another sale going on here – 50% off select items – so I grabbed a couple of pose sets and a prop.

I am really enjoying being back in SL.   Finding new stuff, rediscovering old……  I’m a nerd like that.

Just deal with it.

The not-so-artsy photo – only 15% color boost – and details below:

Top:  Aura – Inked Mini in Gloom

Jeans:  Aura – Class Act Pants in  Cheveron 3

Shoes:  N-core – Cherie XtremeHeel II

Hair:  Truth – Enisa w/Roots in Mahogany

Nails:  Exodi – Sculpted Nails v2 in Jet Black (store is closed)

Jewelry:  League – Wanderer Set in Black

Skin:  Illusory – Love in Caramel/Smoked

Additional Makeup:  Blacklace Beauty Radiance Shadow 4 w/lashes; Exodi Makeups Smokey Shadows in Smog; Illusory Love Lips Lipstick in Coffee Bean.

Poses:  Diesel Works – Diva II

Later taters!

~*~ Aly ~*~

July 15, 2012 Posted by | Fashion | 1 Comment