Alysha's Second Life

Where Fashion Is Too Good To Be An Obsession

FASHION: Marketplace…. My New Addiction….

I thought about this yesterday…. but….

In 2016 – which is only 4 years away – I will have been in SL for 10 years.  Soooooo in SL time, that will make me… what?…… 70 years old?

And that thought led to this thought…. (now I sound like Bill Engvall… only fans will understand that reference)

My shopping obsession has developed over time.  From shopping in-world to browsing Marketplace and favoriting EVERYTHING I want when I have monies.

This….is a problem.   My favorites list has hit 10 pages…  and I think I may hit 30 pages by month’s end.

But…. it does reveal amazing finds I would probably had not found before.  Such as this amazing dress from Chain and Vine.  It’s mesh and it’s just sooooo pretty… well, at least to me it is!  It fits great and just feels rich in the red.  The hair?  Well, I finally made my way over to Catwa at the behest of my bestie.  Too many hairs.  Too little Lindens.  Soooooo not fair.

Details below:

Dress:  Chain and Vine – Pettydress in Red

Pantyhose:  Attitudes – Lace Pantyhose in Tan

Boots:  BAX – Prestige Boots in Black Suede

Necklace & Earrings:  Fusion – Cord Pendant (from Platinum Hunt 2010)

Bangles:  Exodi – Aidan Bangles (store is now closed)

Hair:  Catwa – Yuri in Mahogany Roots

Skin:  Glam Affair – Linn in Medium Tan

Makeup:  Blacklace Beauty – Radiance Shadow 4 w/lashes; Exodi – Smokey Shadows in Smog; Exodi – Lipsticks in Reddish 1

Nails:  Exodi – Sculpted Nails v2 in Sangria

Poses:  Glitterati

Enjoy your week kiddies!

~*~ Aly ~*~

August 5, 2012 - Posted by | Fashion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

